US Men’s Basketball Team Announced

According to ESPN, the US Men’s Basketball Team has been announced with 14 new players who were not on the roster for the 2012 Olympic team. The only returning players are Kevin Durant (OKC Thunder), Kevin Love (Minnesota Timberwolves), James Harden (Houston Rockets), Derrick Rose (Chicago Bulls) and Anthony Davis (Charlotte Bobcats).

New additions to the roster include:

  • Stephen Curry and Klay Thompson (Golden State Warriors)
  • Kyrie Irving (Cleveland Cavaliers)
  • Blake Griffin (Los Angeles Clippers)
  • Paul George (Indiana Pacers)
  • Damian Lillard (Portland Trailblazers)
  • Gordon Hayward (Utah Jazz)
  • DeMarcus Cousins (Sacramento Kings)
  • Bradley Beal (Washington Wizards)
  • Andre Drummond (Detroit Pistons)
  • Kenneth Faried (Denver Nuggets)
  • DeMar DeRozan (Toronto Raptors)
  • Chandler Parsons (Dallas Mavericks)
  • Kyle Korver (Atlanta Hawks)

The roster may be trimmed to 15 after the camp in Las Vegas on July 28th. The final 12 will be selected before the World Cup of Basketball in Spain in late August.